

CareerSource Hillsborough Pinellas Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 2:00 PM EDT @ 4350 W. Cypress Street, Suite 875, Tampa FL 33607

Attendance

Present:

Members: Dr. Rebecca Sarlo (remote), Kenneth Williams, Mercedes Young, John Howell, Robert Blount, III

Others in Attendance

Present:

Members: Vanessa Abrue (remote), Sheila Doyle, Vanessa Epstein (remote), Corey McCaster (remote), Steve Meier, Lysandra Montijol (remote), Ken Jones (remote), Tammy Stahlgren, Jonathan Wolf (remote)

I. Call to Order, Roll Call, and Welcome (Presenters: Dr. Rebecca Sarlo)

Madam Chair, Dr. Rebecca Sarlo called the meeting to order at 2:17 p.m. There was a quorum present.

- II. Public Comments (Presenters: Dr. Rebecca Sarlo) There were none.
- III. Action Items/Discussion Items
 - A. PY 2024-2025 Slate of Board Officers Nominees (Presenters: Dr.Rebecca Sarlo)

The Committee met to discuss and select the slate of Board Officers who possess the experience and leadership to guide CareerSource Hillsborough Pinellas through the merger/consolidation. The Committee reviewed eligibility, term requirements, and PY 2023-2024 attendance records of the board members.

After much discussion, and taking into consideration specific board member's experience and expertise, the recommended slate of officers are as follows:

Motion:

to approve Sean Butler as Chair.

Motion moved by John Howell and motion seconded by Mercedes Young. Motion Carried. Robert Blount III was a nay vote.

Motion:

to approve Barclay Harless as Vice-Chair.

Motion moved by Dr. Rebecca Sarlo and motion seconded by John Howell. Motion Carried.

Motion:

to approve Gary Hartfield as Treasurer.

Motion moved by John Howell and motion seconded by Robert Blount, III. Motion carried.

Motion:

to approve Dr. Rebecca Sarlo as Secretary.

Motion moved by John Howell and motion seconded by Ken Williams. Motion carried. Dr. Rebecca Sarlo abstained.

Motion:

to approve Ben Hom as Chair Alternate.

Motion moved by Robert Blount, III and motion seconded by John Howell. Motion carried.

Motion:

to approve Elizabeth Siplin at Vice-Chair Alternate.

Motion moved by Robert Blount, III and motion seconded by John Howell. Motion carried.

Motion:

to approve Ben Freidman Treasurer Alternate.

Motion moved by Dr. Rebecca Sarlo and motion seconded by John Howell. Motion carried.

IV. Information Items

The following information items were used as a reference during the meeting.

- A. PY 2024 -2025 Board of Directors
- B. Duties of Board Officers
- C. CSTB Board of Directors Attendance PY 2023-2024

D. CSPIN Board of Directors Attendance PY 2023-2024

V. Next Steps

Sheila Doyle and Steve Meier were asked to contact the nominees, asking if they are willing to serve if elected by the Board. The recommended slate of officers will be presented at the next Special Board of Directors meeting scheduled for June 17, 2024, where nominations will also be accepted from the floor.

VI. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 2:58 p.m. Minutes prepared by Tammy Stahlgren, CareerSource Tampa Bay, Executive Administrative Assistant,